Font size:

Announcing the Grand Winners of the 2023 UAiTED Innovation Competition!

Announcing the Grand Winners of the 2023 UAiTED Innovation Competition

We are excited to finally share the results of our intense and thrilling 2023 UAiTED Innovation Competition!


The 2023 UAiTED Innovation Competition Grand Final was held on 5 August in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Finalists from Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and Taiwan travel to Kuala Lumpur to pitch their wonderful ideas. From a pool of nearly 300 individual participants across 30 teams, today we celebrate our exceptional final six and their groundbreaking projects. Each team demonstrated immense creativity, problem-solving skills, and a true passion for innovation.


A highlight of our competition was the engaging panel discussion, where our judges from the industry shared insights on entrepreneurship, what investors are looking for in innovation and etc. The open exchange of ideas provided our participants with valuable perspectives that will shape their future endeavors.


Gold Award: Here to Hear

Team Here to Hear proposed a computer vision based smart assisted hearing device with stereo tracking.

Hsu Tsu-Chi, National Cheng Kung University

Lin Tsung-Wei, National Cheng Kung University

Lee Chien-Yu, National Cheng Kung University

Kho Jia Chyn, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Madhu Brahmankar, National Central University


Silver Award: TNC Junktion

Team TNC Junktion proposed FoodSage, an app tackling food waste from within the home, empowering smarter choices from purchase to disposal.


He Pin Rong, National Central University

Lee Soon Yang, Nanyang Technological University

Chong Yu Hang, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman

Wooi Zhuang Ru, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman

Xiao Shan-Yu, National Central University


Bronze Award: G-OLD

Team G-OLD proposed “Look After”, a smart home caregiver system based on Wifi sensing Technology.


Chai Jin Xie, Nanyang Technological University

Nguyen Ngan Ha Lam, National Cheng Kung University

Si Poh Yi, Nanyang Technological University

Natalie Tanjaya, National Cheng Kung University

Yeoh Zhao Wei, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman


We wish to extend our deepest gratitude to everyone who participated, mentored, judges or otherwise contributed to making this competition a resounding success. We could not have done it without you.


We are looking forward to seeing you all again at our next UAiTED Innovation Competition!