Our Members

Font size:

Our Members

The founding members of UAiTED include an elite group of world-class research universities in selective countries of Asia that share similarities in cultures but of enough diversity in populations and education such as Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, and Taiwan (in alphabetical order). Specifically, members of the Alliance in the initial phase of development include the following universities from the Asia-wide network:

  • Hong Kong: City University of Hong Kong and The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
  • Malaysia: Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Universiti Malaya, Universiti Putra Malaysia, Universiti Sains Malaysia, and Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman
  • Singapore: Nanyang Technological University and National University of Singapore
  • Taiwan: National Central University, National Cheng Kung University, National Chiao Tung University, National Taiwan Normal University, National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, National Tsing Hua University, National Yang-Ming University, and National Chengchi University.

City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong


Nanyang Technological University, Singapore


National Central University, Taiwan


National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan

National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

National University of Singapore, Singapore

National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia

Universiti Malaya, Malaysia


Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia


Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia


Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia

National Chengchi University,Taiwan