Font size:

UAiTED Announces 2024 Recipients of Faculty Exchange Scholarship

The UAiTED Secretariat is pleased to present this year’s award to an excellent and deserving group of scholars. The award is given in recognition of their significant contributions to research and outstanding efforts in fostering collaboration across institutes and disciplines.

Our team has received numerous applications with remarkable qualifications. Collaborating with a panel of external judges, we have thoroughly reviewed each submission, and we are delighted to announce the recipient of the award.

2024 Faculty Exchange Scholarship Recipients (in alphabetical order):

Arista Szu-Yu Kuo (Nanyang Technological University)
Chee Wei Tan (Nanyang Technological University)
Deepak Thazhakkattu Vasu (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman)
Kean Long Lim (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
Louxin Zhang (National University of Singapore)
Michael Stanley-Baker (Nanyang Technological University)
Min-Chun Pan (National Central University)
Peng Zhang (City University of Hong Kong)
Rui Luo (City University of Hong Kong)
Sammy Lap Ip Chan (National Central University)
Ting Chen Hunt (Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman)
Ting Kuei Kuo (National University of Singapore)
Trisha Tsui-Chuan Lin (National Chengchi University)
Uganda Sze Pui Kwan (Nanyang Technological University)
Wai Man Natalie Wong (National Chengchi University)
Wai Yin Wong (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
Wei Ning Cheng (National Taiwan Normal University)
Wen Hui Sah (National Chengchi University)
Xin Wang (City University of Hong Kong)

Congratulations to the above-mentioned awardees for their outstanding attributions. We commend their commitment to academic excellence and their dedication to fostering collaboration within our university community.

We would like to express our sincere appreciation to all the applicants for their time and effort in submitting their applications. The level of expertise demonstrated throughout the selection process was truly remarkable, making the final decisions exceptionally challenging.

The awarded scholarships will provide the recipients with valuable opportunities for professional development, knowledge exchange, and fostering international networks. We believe that their participation will contribute significantly to enhancing the academic exchange initiatives within our university consortium.

Once again, we extend our warmest congratulations to the recipients of the 2024 UAiTED Faculty Exchange Scholarship. We look forward to witnessing the positive outcomes of their collaborative endeavors.

UAiTED Secretariat

May 05, 2024